TeslaMate iOS apps compared
The six TeslaMate clients you can actually buy, side by side. We make one of them, so every value here says where it came from and you can check it yourself.
Checked against the App Store on September 4, 2026
The short version
- Want it on your wrist or on your Mac? HedgieMate is the only client with both, and the only one on Vision Pro.
- Want to pay once? 9.99 USD, the lowest one-time price in the category, and MateDrive charges twice that for the same lifetime model.
- Want your own language? 20 of them, more than any client that runs on iOS 18, and the App Store listing is translated too.
- Want to try it first? The free tier is the whole app with 14 days of history, no account and no ads.
Every claim on this page is checked against the App Store and dated, including the three places where HedgieMate does not lead.
What is in this comparison
A TeslaMate client connects to a TeslaMate instance that you run, usually through TeslaMate API. It has no backend of its own and no account. This page compares the six clients on the App Store that sell a full version.
Apps that talk to Tesla's own API and keep your data on their servers are a different product with different tradeoffs. TeslaFi, Tessie, TezLab and Stats are not in this table because they are not TeslaMate clients, whatever the search results suggest.
What each app runs on and advertises
| Apple platforms | Advertised features | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| App | iPhone | iPad | Watch | Mac | Vision Pro | Live Activities | Widgets | Push | Shortcuts |
| HedgieMate ours | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Mytess | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Teslatlas | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | No | No | No | No | No |
| MateDrive | Yes | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No |
| TeslaMeow | Yes | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | No | No |
| Fastcruise | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | Yes | No | No |
Platform support is read from Apple's own device list for each app. Native iPad support is taken from whether the app submits iPad screenshots, because Apple lists iPad hardware for iPhone apps running in compatibility mode too, so the device list alone would call every app here an iPad app.
Features are taken from what each app says on its own App Store page, including its version history, so a blank means the app has never advertised it rather than that it is proven absent.
What they cost
Every app here is a free download, so the question is how far the free download gets you and what the full app costs. HedgieMate is the whole app with 14 days of history, no account and no ads, and 9.99 USD once removes the history limit on every Apple device you own.
| App | Free tier | Full app | Languages | Needs | Last update |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HedgieMate ours | Free, 14-day history | $9.99 once | 20 | iOS 18 | 2026-09-13 |
| Mytess | Core features | $9.99 once, $0.99/mo | 14 | iOS 18 | 2026-09-02 |
| Teslatlas | Not stated | $9.99/yr | 47 | iOS 26 | 2026-06-25 |
| MateDrive | Not stated | $19.99 once, $9.99/yr, $2.99/mo | 17 | iOS 18 | 2026-08-03 |
| TeslaMeow | Not stated | $1.99/mo | 4 | iOS 18 | 2026-03-27 |
| Fastcruise | 3-day trial | $9.99 once | 1 | iOS 18 | 2026-05-11 |
Prices are in US dollars from the United States storefront and vary by region; /yr and /mo mean a subscription. The free tier column repeats what each app says about its own free download on its App Store page, and Not stated means it does not say. Last update is the date of each app’s most recent App Store release.
Where HedgieMate leads
- It is the only client that runs on all five Apple platforms. iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac and Vision Pro.
- It is the only client with both an Apple Watch app and a native Mac app. Mytess has the Watch app without the Mac app, Teslatlas has the Mac app without the Watch app, and no other client ships either one.
- It is one of only two clients that advertise Live Activities, Dynamic Island, widgets, push notifications and Shortcuts. Mytess is the other one, and it runs on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch only, with no Mac or Vision Pro app.
- It ships more languages than any client that runs on iOS 18, at 20, and the App Store listing is translated too rather than English text served in every storefront.
- Those 20 languages come from owners who volunteered to translate the app, and anyone who translates a language gets a Pro licence for free.
- The full app is a single 9.99 USD purchase with no subscription, the lowest one-time price here, and MateDrive charges twice that for the same lifetime model.
- The free tier is the whole app with 14 days of history, so you can point it at your own database before paying anything.
Twenty is where volunteers got the list to. If your language is missing, the translation portal is open and a finished language earns a free Pro licence.
Where HedgieMate does not lead
Worth stating plainly, because a comparison written by one of the apps in it is worth nothing if it only lists wins.
- Teslatlas declares 47 in-app languages against our 20, so if your language is in their list and not ours, that decides it. Their App Store listing and website are English only in every storefront we tested, and ours are translated. If a language is missing from HedgieMate you can add it yourself in the translation portal, and a finished language earns a free Pro licence.
- HedgieMate needs iOS 18. If your iPhone cannot take iOS 18, it will not install at all.
- TeslaMeow is cheaper than us in the first month at 1.99 USD, and stays cheaper until month five. After that a subscription costs more every year and our 9.99 USD is already paid.
Questions people ask about this category
- Which TeslaMate app has an Apple Watch app?
- HedgieMate and Mytess. HedgieMate is the only one that also has a native Mac app, and the only one that runs on Vision Pro.
- Which TeslaMate iOS app is free?
- Every client is a free download, but they do not give you the same thing. HedgieMate gives you the whole app with a rolling 14 days of history, and 9.99 USD once removes that limit for good on every Apple device you own. Fastcruise states a 3-day trial, and Teslatlas, MateDrive and TeslaMeow do not say what their free download includes.
- Which one works on iOS 17?
- Nothing that sells a full version. Everything on this page needs iOS 18, and Teslatlas needs iOS 26.
- Do these apps need TeslaMate API?
- Every one of them reads a TeslaMate instance that you run, and most reach it through TeslaMate API. None has a backend of its own, so none can show you anything unless your own server is reachable.
- Is one-time or subscription cheaper?
- One-time, past the first few months. TeslaMeow at 1.99 USD a month passes HedgieMate’s 9.99 USD in month five and keeps going, and Teslatlas at 9.99 USD a year passes it in year two.
- How is HedgieMate different from Tessie or TeslaFi?
- They are not TeslaMate clients. Tessie and TeslaFi talk to Tesla's own API, keep your history on their servers and need an account with them, and Tessie's own App Store page says it requires a subscription or a one-time payment. HedgieMate reads the TeslaMate database on your own server, has no account and no servers of ours, and costs 9.99 USD once. If you do not run TeslaMate yet, you do not have to switch to them: set it up yourself with our setup guide, or let a host like MyTeslaMate run it for you, and HedgieMate reads it from there.
Get HedgieMate free
The whole app on iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac and Vision Pro, with 14 days of history and no account. 9.99 USD once removes the limit on every device you own.
Download on the App StoreHow these numbers were checked
Why there is no ratings column
Because it would mislead. App Store ratings are per storefront and the samples in this category run from two ratings to sixteen in the United States, so putting one score next to another would compare three reviews with sixteen. Read them on each product page, where the count is visible next to the average.
Found something wrong?
These values change whenever any of these apps ships an update, and we only control one of them. If a row here is out of date or wrong, tell us and we will fix it and re-date the page.